The night of the Palace Museum (2)

I prefer to call this place the Forbidden City. Such a simple name carries countless stories of this city.

For over hundred years, people and stories changed. The unchanging thing is these buildings.

 the Forbidden City

The Forbidden City is located in the center of Beijing. From the Ming Dynasty to the end of the Qing Dynasty, it was the palace for Chinese emperors. The palace is about 720,000㎡.

There is a river outside the palace. It is called the moat which used to protect the palace from the war.

 the Forbidden City

I always hold the opinion that more fantastic things needs further distance to be appreciated. This night, when I am wandering the walls of the Forbidden City, I seem to hear her singing.

 the Forbidden City

I love night. I love water. Therefore, at this night, seeing this river, I finally find the peace at the bottom of my heart.

Leave a Reply

